v2.00 Test

Beta Testing discussion on mikroPascal PRO for AVR.
Post Reply
Author
Message
hansfanic
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Nov 2009 09:38

v2.00 Test

#1 Post by hansfanic » 10 Nov 2009 10:05

Hi,

cause i need JTAG Debug i try v2.0 Beta.

If i want to evaluate my Variables in AVR Studio i get the Message "Not in Scope".

Also i find a bad Code Generation with Optimizer Level 5. In this Sequence

LeftByte := 0;
MiddleByte := 0;
RightByte := 0;

is the Result

;HighSpeed.mpas,137 :: LeftByte := 0;
LDI 27, 0
STS _LeftByte+0, 27
;HighSpeed.mpas,138 :: MiddleByte := 0;
LDI 27, 0
STS _MiddleByte+0, 27
;HighSpeed.mpas,139 :: RightByte := 0;
LDI 27, 0
STS _RightByte+0, 27

The Result works for sure but the Generated Code is not good.

Hans

User avatar
nikola.kostic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 433
Joined: 11 Aug 2009 12:12

#2 Post by nikola.kostic » 11 Nov 2009 15:42

Optimizer can remove some variables if they are just declared and not used. Regarding your code generation note, we need more details so please create a support ticket and attach short code that can be compiled and demonstrates this problem (archived in zip or rar format) and we will inspect it.

You may create support ticket here:
http://www.mikroe.com/en/support/

hansfanic
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Nov 2009 09:38

#3 Post by hansfanic » 12 Nov 2009 20:34

Hi Guys,

with the Compiler Version 2.10 the Code Optimizer produce the best Code for my Example. mE Good Job.

But the Problems to evaluate my Variables in AVR Studio still exists.

Hans

hansfanic
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Nov 2009 09:38

Re: v2.00 Test

#4 Post by hansfanic » 21 May 2010 10:59

Hi,

after 6 Months nothing happend. My Problem still exists.

There is no really Support or solution.

Good by Me. One lost Custumer more.

User avatar
slavisa.zlatanovic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 1321
Joined: 07 Apr 2009 09:39

Re: v2.00 Test

#5 Post by slavisa.zlatanovic » 24 May 2010 12:56

Hi!

Please, send me your project. I would like to inspect it.
During the in circuit debugging you can see the value of local variables only when you step into routines using them.
Otherwise, "Not in Scope" message is displayed.

Best regards
Slavisa
Best regards
Slavisa

Post Reply

Return to “mikroPascal PRO for AVR Beta Testing”