MB Beta 7003 const not found

Beta Testing discussion on mikroBasic.
Post Reply
Author
Message
MAN
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2006 18:32
Location: Brasil

MB Beta 7003 const not found

#1 Post by MAN » 13 Jul 2008 21:51

Ok ME's.... Beta version 7.0.0.3 seem to be good, but I've found problem with constants declaration, the 7.0.0.3 don't create table for constant's or better don't recognizes these declared constants for P16, and more, this happen when we try to compile the source constants or declare it in the source program. If we use a file constant .mcl previous created, the problem not happen.


290:1 E-0 Linker error: __TableRes: const not found
Working with you, for you!
MAN

janni
Posts: 5373
Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Contact:

#2 Post by janni » 13 Jul 2008 23:20

Hi MAN,

If you could prepare a short code example, I'm sure it would help the mB developers to find what's wrong :) .

In version 7.3 next step has been made to make the compiler closer to it's description in the manual. Namely, the visibility of cnstants declared in modules has been limited to the given module, if the constant is declared in the implementation section (i.e. below the keyword implements). Because of that, constants' naming convention has changed in assembly (unit name is added to constant's name if defined in the implementation section - for details, see http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15739).

Please check if your troubles are not caused by this change.

MAN
Posts: 437
Joined: 11 Jan 2006 18:32
Location: Brasil

#3 Post by MAN » 14 Jul 2008 03:44

Hi Jany, all good?
Well, perhaps you all right. in the V 7.0.0.2 this don't happen.
Please, excuse by my mistake, I too, don't make mention to "constants array"
I've been thinking about these modifications but, is stranger in the P16 series it occurs and P18 not, if we declare the constants array at program level the compiler generates error. Some thing like this,

Code: Select all

const	Mx as byte[3] = (1,2,3)

Dim	J as word

main:
	'now we try to create a table
	J = @Mx  'In the P16 here occurs the error
           'but in the P18 no.
End.
I will check more about this. Thanks.
Working with you, for you!
MAN

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#4 Post by zristic » 14 Jul 2008 08:15

Confirmed, for mP too.

We will fix it, thanks for the report.

janni
Posts: 5373
Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Contact:

#5 Post by janni » 14 Jul 2008 17:46

MAN wrote:Hi Jany, all good?
Yup :D . Hope you're doing well, too. Good catch with the constant array.

Kalain
Posts: 1093
Joined: 11 Mar 2005 18:26
Location: Aubenas, France

#6 Post by Kalain » 28 Mar 2009 13:57

zristic wrote:Confirmed, for mP too.

We will fix it, thanks for the report.
I'm also stacked with this bug in MB 7.0.0.3 beta.
Had to come back to MB 7.0.0.2.

Any idea about date of MB release ?
Alain

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#7 Post by zristic » 30 Mar 2009 14:50

The beta version is already out, see here: http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=91
The official release is scheduled for the next week.

Btw, the problem from above is fixed.

Post Reply

Return to “mikroBasic Beta Testing”