AVRFLASH breaks my ATMEGA328P

General discussion on mikroC PRO for AVR.
Author

AVRFLASH breaks my ATMEGA328P

#1 Post by digibum » 08 May 2017 08:00

Hi all.

I have a cusom board made by my friend. He is using MicroBasic with ChipBlasterAVR.
Now he can normaly program ATMEGA328P on board with no problems. Then i tried with my new mikroProg to read the chip and it works. So I loaded my LedBlink sample.

Code: Select all

void main() {
  DDRB = 0xFF;
  //DDRB.F2 = 1;           // Set direction 1=out, 0=in
  //DDB2_bit = 1;

do {
    PORTB = 0x00;
    //PORTB.F2 = 0;        // Turn OFF diodes on PORTB.F2
    //PORTB2_bit = 0;
    Delay_ms(1000);      // 1 second delay

PORTB = 0xFF;
    //PORTB.F2 = 1;        // Turn ON diodes on PORTB.F2
    //PORTB2_bit = 1;
    Delay_ms(1000);      // 1 second delay
  } while(1);            // Endless loop
}
Im still learning so there is some comments because i dont know witch way is correct. But this code kinda works. The problem is that the led toggles for 8 seconds and not 1 second. So i tried to change my code meany times... Uploaded my code meany times... Led stil toggles for 8 seconds.

In one of my upload proccesses the ATMEGA328P stops responding and AVRFLASH reports "Can not synchronise device with programmer". Now i can't read or write to chip.

Next i took my Arduino Fio with same ATMEGA328P and connected mikroProg with it. Read chip and uploaded same LedBLink code to it. Led toggles for 8 seconds insted of 1 second. Tried to change, reupload my code. After some uploades the chip stops responding, error: "Can not synchronise device with programmer".

What am i dooing wrong? Are my chips dead?

Used settings (from read):

darko.ilijevski

Re: AVRFLASH breaks my ATMEGA328P

#2 Post by darko.ilijevski » 08 May 2017 17:04

Hello,

It seems that you have set up the clock of the MCU uncorrectly, so it defaulted to 1MHz somehow.