EP4 and icd

Discuss about beta versions of mikroPascal compiler.
Post Reply
Author
Message
piort
Posts: 1379
Joined: 28 Dec 2005 16:42
Location: Laval,Québec,Canada,Earth... :-)
Contact:

EP4 and icd

#1 Post by piort » 05 May 2007 04:06

hi ,

i just receve my EP4 today and start to play with the ICD... Play is the good word ))) BTW im front of a nice bug...
make a test prog...
build and program in ICD...
start debug windows...
clic on 'add all' button...
start the session...
play a bit with the step over...
scroll down to see bottom variable...
and crash... trying that 10 time with the same result
no time to reach the 3/4 on the var... acces violation raising
need to 'ctrl-alt-del' to close MP

last MP version and picflash 7.04

hope that will hlp to point the prob


happy coding ;-)

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

Re: EP4 and icd

#2 Post by zristic » 07 May 2007 09:07

It would be great to give us the code you tried to debug so we can catch the error too.

piort
Posts: 1379
Joined: 28 Dec 2005 16:42
Location: Laval,Québec,Canada,Earth... :-)
Contact:

#3 Post by piort » 07 May 2007 10:31

hi,
there my testing code...

Code: Select all

program test_pascal;

var in_text : string[7] ;
var out_text : string[7];
var k: byte;


procedure init;
begin
ADCON0.0 := 0;
ADCON1 := $FF ;
CMCON  := 7  ;

TRISC := 1  ;
Trisb := 1 ;
portc := 0;
portb := 0;

LCD_init(portd);
delay_us(200);
lcd_cmd(lcd_clear);
lcd_cmd(lcd_cursor_off);

lcd_out(1,1,'Entrees: ');
lcd_out(2,1,'Sorties: ');

end;

begin
 init ;
 while true do
 begin
 for k := 0 to 7 do
       if testbit(portb,k) then

       in_text[k] := '1' else in_text[k] := '0' ;
       LCD_out(1,9,in_text) ;

  for k := 0 to 7 do
       if testbit(portc,k) then
       out_text[k] := '1' else out_text[k] := '0' ;
       LCD_out(2,9,out_text);

 end;
end.
I have try it again just before posting to be sure and that do it again...
Access violation with few memory address...

HW: EP4, 16f877a,8mhz...

happy coding ;-)

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#4 Post by zristic » 07 May 2007 11:04

It seems it is not the problem with ICD at all, it is connected to watch window, which fails to show a variable. If you try it out in simulator you will see the same error.

Anyway, we will fix this. Thanks for discovering the issue.

Post Reply

Return to “mikroPascal Beta testing”