Multiple commands on one line

General discussion on mikroBasic for dsPIC30/33 and PIC24.
Post Reply
Author
Message
alainc
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Jul 2009 13:17

Multiple commands on one line

#1 Post by alainc » 24 Jul 2009 23:47

The subject speak for itself, is there a way to put more than one command per line like in most programming language. Thanks AC

User avatar
mileta.miletic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 493
Joined: 05 Jun 2009 14:46
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Contact:

#2 Post by mileta.miletic » 28 Jul 2009 09:47

Hi,

Yes there is a way. For example you can write in one line:

Code: Select all

while TRUE LATB = 0 LATC = 0 LATD = 0 wend
Regards,
Mileta

p.erasmus
Posts: 3391
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 10:28

#3 Post by p.erasmus » 28 Jul 2009 11:49

Mileta

Thank you this is very helpful
as I also had this question
However I never use more than one statement per line it makes code more readable

Regards
P.Erasmus
Saratov,Russia
--------------------------------------------------------------

Post Reply

Return to “mikroBasic for dsPIC30/33 and PIC24 General”