Where are project files stored?

General discussion on Visual TFT Software.
Author

Where are project files stored?

#1 Post by ISL_Dave » 17 Jun 2019 15:14

I am still learning but today I have loaded my "data_Logger" project I was tinkering about with last week and none of the changes I make do anything to the HEX that is produced and programmed into my micro.

My project currently has 4 sources and two VTFT screens (splash and Main1) but it is like it is using a cached version of the files and screens I have produced.

I have just changed one of the screens (my splash screen) and pressed to generate new VTFT code.
I switch back to the compiler and program the micro and still have the old screen.
I then build and program and still have the same old screen.
I go back to VTFT (F12) and verify the new splash screen is still there.

I try to rebuild all sources (ALT+F9) and then program but still old screen.

I have a sound routine that works but any changes I make to any of the files in the sources section are ignored like they are not being used (i.e. I can delete the sound routine I inserted but the code compiles as if it is still present).

For example, my "data_logger_main.c" file is not used and I can replace it with garbage and it compiles and runs what I had last week.
I can do the same with the data_logger_events_code.c and the file still compiles the code I had last week.

I can change the data_logger_driver.c file by editing the relevant areas of the project settings but the changes are ignored so it is not using the file.

I have closed all open tabs and double clicked the 4 source files in Project Manager to ensure I am working from the files in the project but it is still like the files are not the files for this project.

So any idea where the actual files I need to place my code in are located and why the files in Project Manager don't do anything any more?