Current vlaue to the screen using a SmartGLCD 1.5

General discussion on Visual GLCD Software.
Post Reply
Author
Message
enowak
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Feb 2010 16:13

Current vlaue to the screen using a SmartGLCD 1.5

#1 Post by enowak » 14 Dec 2011 18:08

What is the best way to keep a current value going the screen such as a temperature, pressure, or time? I have sub procedures that gather the information and put them into a variable.

I am using as SmartGLCD 1.5, current versions of Visual GLCD and Basic Pro

Bekker
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 May 2006 10:04
Location: Denmark

Re: Current vlaue to the screen using a SmartGLCD 1.5

#2 Post by Bekker » 15 Dec 2011 11:24

Unfortunally, I can contribute with any help, but I believe your problem is closely related to mine as
described in the topic "Running continuos subroutines". I Hope you get some usefull replies to your
problem.

Best regards
Michael
Best regards

Michael

User avatar
janko.kaljevic
Posts: 3565
Joined: 16 Jun 2011 13:48

Re: Current vlaue to the screen using a SmartGLCD 1.5

#3 Post by janko.kaljevic » 15 Dec 2011 11:32

Hello,

You can display this value in a label.
Define label in VGLCD and it's maximum size. In run time your label must not exceed this maximum size.

For example:

Code: Select all

Label1.Font_Color = T6963C_BLACK
DrawLabel(@Label1)
strcpy(Label1.Caption, New_Value)
Label1.Font_Color = T6963C_WHITE
DrawLabel(@Label1)
This way you will overwrite your old value with new value stored in New_Value string.

Best regards.

Post Reply

Return to “Visual GLCD General”