TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

Here you can find latest news on mikroElektronika products.
Post Reply
Author
Message
ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#1 Post by ktubail » 28 Nov 2016 20:59

hi sir
i did order from your website TFT Proto 7" and EasyMx PRO™ v7 .

i need simple way to connect the tft proto 7 to EasyMx PRO™ v7 and programming it.

can you please send me the wire connection between both.
or any circuit that i can use the touch screen with simple way.

the target project is to send and draw data sent from pic PIC18F2550.

need your help and support.
regards

User avatar
Aleksandar.Mitrovic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 1697
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 12:48

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#2 Post by Aleksandar.Mitrovic » 29 Nov 2016 13:18

Hi,

You can start from this example code:
http://libstock.mikroe.com/projects/vie ... in-example

In the code You will find which data port should use and to which pins You should connect RST, WR, RS, INT and other lines.

Selection between the 8bit and 16bit mode should be done in the code.
For connecting You can use wire jumpers to connect TFT PROTO to the EasyMX PRO board.

Kind regards,
Aleksandar

ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#3 Post by ktubail » 29 Nov 2016 21:30

hi Aleksandar
thanks for your reply.

i opened the example and compiled it.
it give some errors like below:
323 384 Illegal pointer conversion __Lib_TFT_Defs.c
324 384 Illegal pointer conversion __Lib_TFT_Defs.c
.... etc

what do you mean by
Selection between the 8bit and 16bit mode should be done in the code.
where i have to do it ? and how ? and why?

i am sorry for this question, this is my first time i used your product and hope i succeeded with you.

awaiting your kindly reply.

regards

ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#4 Post by ktubail » 30 Nov 2016 00:16

dear Aleksandar

i solved the error coming when i do compiling. something wring in my laptop.

but need to know where i do below comments:
Selection between the 8bit and 16bit mode should be done in the code. ??


For connecting You can use wire jumpers to connect TFT PROTO to the EasyMX PRO board.
can you please send me diagram shows the wire connection between the tft proto 7 and the EasyMx PRO™ v7
so i can run the program on the screen.

please help me in this and i will be thankfully for you.

my best regards

User avatar
Aleksandar.Mitrovic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 1697
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 12:48

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#5 Post by Aleksandar.Mitrovic » 30 Nov 2016 15:01

Hi,

Yes, in the code.
Did you take a look at the example code and InitTFT routines?

Which MCU are you using on EasyMX PRO board?

Kind regards,
Aleksandar

ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#6 Post by ktubail » 30 Nov 2016 15:20

hi

the EasyMX PRO board comes with STM32F107VCT6.

regards

User avatar
Aleksandar.Mitrovic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 1697
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 12:48

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#7 Post by Aleksandar.Mitrovic » 01 Dec 2016 15:22

Hi,

In the attachment you will find example for the EasyMX PRO v7 board, STM32F107VC MCU and TFT PROTO 7 (you can use the same code on the TFT PROTO 5).

Connection lines EasyMX PRO board - TFT PROTO:
Display:
PORTD from 0 to 15 <-> TFT-D0 to TFT-D15
RE12 <-> TFT_RST
RE10 <-> TFT_RS
RE13 <-> TFT_CS
RE11 <-> TFT_RD
RE8 <-> TFT_WR
RA10 <-> TFT_BLED

Touch:
RB4 <-> TFT_GPIO
RB6 <-> TFT_SCL
RB7 <-> TFT_SDA

VCC (3.3V) and GND as well.

Regards,
Aleksandar
Attachments
EasyMx v7 PRO for STM32 ARM - STM32F107VC.rar
(80.59 KiB) Downloaded 956 times

ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#8 Post by ktubail » 02 Dec 2016 00:22

dear Aleksandar

thanks a lot.
this is exactly what i need, i am really appreciated.

i will try and give you my feedback.

my best regards
khalid

ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#9 Post by ktubail » 04 Dec 2016 17:42

dear Aleksandar

i did follow the connection wire between EasyMX PRO v7 board, STM32F107VC MCU and TFT PROTO 7

i have notes about below

Connection lines EasyMX PRO board - TFT PROTO:
Display:
1-
PORTD from 0 to 15 <-> TFT-D0 to TFT-D15

its clear

2-
RE12 <-> TFT_RST
RE10 <-> TFT_RS
RE13 <-> TFT_CS
RE11 <-> TFT_RD
RE8 <-> TFT_WR
RA10 <-> TFT_BLED

is RE12,RE10,RE13,RE11,RE8 is the same as PE12,PE10,PE13,PE11,PE8 in the EasyMX PRO board
RA10 is PA10.

is TFT_RS is the same as TFT-CS in the TFT PROTO
is TFT_BLED is the as TFT-TE in the TFT PROTO

3-
Touch:
RB4 <-> TFT_GPIO
RB6 <-> TFT_SCL
RB7 <-> TFT_SDA
its clear

4-
VCC (3.3V) and GND as well.

its clear.

finaly i checked the code i found:
// TFT module connections
unsigned int TFT_DataPort at GPIOD_ODR;
sbit TFT_RST at GPIOE_ODR.B12;
sbit TFT_RS at GPIOE_ODR.B10;
sbit TFT_CS at GPIOE_ODR.B13;
sbit TFT_RD at GPIOE_ODR.B11;
sbit TFT_WR at GPIOE_ODR.B8;
sbit TFT_BLED at GPIOA_ODR.B10;

is it ok with the wiring above. is there any switch i have to check so the screen will work ?

awaiting your kindly reply.

best regards

User avatar
Aleksandar.Mitrovic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 1697
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 12:48

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#10 Post by Aleksandar.Mitrovic » 05 Dec 2016 14:38

Hi khalid,
ktubail wrote:is RE12,RE10,RE13,RE11,RE8 is the same as PE12,PE10,PE13,PE11,PE8 in the EasyMX PRO board
RA10 is PA10.
.
Yes that is the same.
ktubail wrote:is TFT_RS is the same as TFT-CS in the TFT PROTO
TFT_RS is TFT - D/C on the board.
ktubail wrote:is TFT_BLED is the as TFT-TE in the TFT PROTO
You do not have to use this one, its not necessary.

Can you please wire it like that and use the hex which I have send you for the test?

Kind regards,
Aleksandar

ktubail
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 May 2016 09:37

Re: TFT Proto 7" wiring circuit

#11 Post by ktubail » 05 Dec 2016 16:09

dear Aleksandar

i did wiring exactly as you sent me.

first i got nothing see photo1.

then i checked SW15 it was all off, change it to on.
then its working very good. see photo2.

thanks a lot for your help and support.

one more thing if you can help it will be great and can show to people what is the beauty of your product.

i did ordered a STM32 MCUcard with STM32F107VCT6 so i can use the screen alone without the EasyMx PRO™ v7 for STM32
in my project.

any instruction to do that or document can help me.

appreciate your kindly support.

regards
Attachments
Photo2.jpg
Photo2.jpg (159.09 KiB) Viewed 28205 times
Photo1.jpg
Photo1.jpg (299.36 KiB) Viewed 28205 times

Post Reply

Return to “Product Announcements”