mE Sample Programs - Posted to mE Teams

Post your requests and ideas for the mikroElektronika website & forums.
Author

mE Sample Programs - Posted to mE Teams

#1 Post by HowardJ » 02 Feb 2017 06:37

I rarely come into the forum as a write, but I read many posts.
Some years back, I wrote on this subject, and at the time, didn't get a response.
Me has developed over the years, and it has earned (deservedly) a place in the Professional Engineering fraternity. However, mE still claims to cater for the amateur, or hobby, programmers and project builders in the world. Just how many of wither, I don't know.
As an amateur hobbyist, I am often frustrated by mE's efforts to explain their products. This may not be a high priority, as I guess the function of the me developers is to see products, not waste time explaining them to mere hobbyists.
With this in mind, may I make the following observations, using ConnectEve as a prime example.
I bought a couple of ConnectEves, some time ago. I never got it to work, as I had no idea what was required. I re-visited, and met with the same failure.
I quote the following from the Web page for ConnectEve.
"ConnectEVE brings fast and visually stunning graphics even to 8-bit MCUs with little Flash and RAM. It’s state-of-the-art FT800 graphics controller integrates display, audio and touch onto a low cost, easy-to-use, single-chip solution. FT800/EVE has simple SPI interface with interrupt support and mono audio output. Provided IDC10 and 1x10 headers are used to connect it to your development boards or existing final designs."
And,
"Easily create fantastic colorful graphical user interfaces (GUI) for ConnectEVE in VisualTFT software. Even total beginners will be able to create amazing TFT-based applications."
""ConnectEVE brings fast and visually stunning graphics even to 8-bit MCUs with little Flash and RAM" and "Even total beginners will be able to create amazing TFT-based applications."