Compiler on 2 Computers

General discussion on mikroC.
Author

Compiler on 2 Computers

#1 Post by pacer » 14 Apr 2005 16:19

Hi;

We are a small company that creates one off items and prototypes for various clients. Our motto is: if you can think it, we can make it! With this in mind, we decided that we needed to add microcontrollers and electronics to our skill set. I'm a programmer by trade and come from an electronics background. I've done some extensive research and have decided that your products are best suited for us, for a couple of reasons.

1) Your compilers work with very simple to more advanced microcontrollers.
2) It appears that development and enhancements are coming at an unbelievable rate!
3) Having read many posts in your support forums, I'm impressed with how honest and open the support staff are and how quickly you respond to problems and complaints. I believe that your company will soon become the leader in PIC development tools.

Now that that's out of the way.

First, I'll list what I believe we would need to order:

MikroC Compiler for PIC
EasyPIC2 Prototype Board
PICFlashUSB

MikroC for dsPIC
EasydsPIC
dsPICprog

My questions are:

1) I currently program in all 3 of your supported languages. But, I believe that 'C' will be a better choice for our development. When do you figure MicroC for dsPic will be available?

2) Do I need to purchase both PIC and dsPIC programmers or will the dsPICprog program both PIC and dsPIC?