Current Wish List

General discussion on mikroBasic.
Author
Message
SpaceWalker
Posts: 44
Joined: 13 Aug 2007 17:05

#151 Post by SpaceWalker » 23 Sep 2007 12:02

i would like something to hide the procedures in the IDE.

like in VisualBasic Express, a "-" or "+" ( in the left number column ) to show or hide a procedure or function.

for a big program, these maybe usefull

regards

Kalain
Posts: 1093
Joined: 11 Mar 2005 18:26
Location: Aubenas, France

#152 Post by Kalain » 23 Sep 2007 12:17

SpaceWalker wrote:i would like something to hide the procedures in the IDE.

like in VisualBasic Express, a "-" or "+" ( in the left number column ) to show or hide a procedure or function.

for a big program, these maybe usefull

regards
Hi,

Here is a full answer of what you request.
http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.p ... ode+folder
This was called "code folder" in mB 2.2.

May be this one is easier to implement.
http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=59129#59129

This woud be more powerfull than code folder.
May be in future releases..... who knows ?
Alain

SpaceWalker
Posts: 44
Joined: 13 Aug 2007 17:05

#153 Post by SpaceWalker » 25 Sep 2007 23:16

yes Kalain, exactly that in MB2.2 ..

hope soon ! :)

Kalain
Posts: 1093
Joined: 11 Mar 2005 18:26
Location: Aubenas, France

#154 Post by Kalain » 26 Sep 2007 12:53

SpaceWalker wrote:yes Kalain, exactly that in MB2.2 ..

hope soon ! :)
I would prefer the second suggestion which is (would be) more powerfull than code folder.
http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=59129#59129
Alain

Copy'nPaste
Posts: 573
Joined: 25 Apr 2006 15:39
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

#155 Post by Copy'nPaste » 26 Sep 2007 20:12

I've been in trouble before, for mentioning other compilers, but here is a simple little program I wrote in P@#%&#, and there is no way I seem to be able to do it in mE Basic :oops:
At least, not in 24 lines of code :(
So, these commands would be my wish :)

Code: Select all

' Servo Reverser for RC servos
        Device = 12F675
        Config CPD_OFF,CP_OFF,BODEN_OFF,MCLRE_OFF,PWRTE_ON,WDT_OFF,INTRC_OSC_NOCLKOUT
        ALL_DIGITAL = TRUE                  ' We only want digital functions
        OSCCAL  = %01001100                 ' Fine tune the timing of the pulses 
        Declare XTAL = 4                    ' 4 MHz clock, duh.....        	
        Dim InPulse As Word                 ' Define the size of the variables
        Dim NewPulse As Word
        Dim CentreVal As Word
        DelayMS 1000                        ' Let the Pic settle a bit
        CentreVal = 1500                    ' Depends on your servo specs...
'Main program starts here
loop:
        InPulse = PulsIn GPIO.2 ,1          ' Measure a pulse on  GPIO.2
        InPulse = InPulse * 10              ' Scale the result for a 4MHz clock
'        InPulse = InPulse * ?              ' Scale the result for a 8MHz clock
'        InPulse = InPulse * ?              ' Scale the result for a 10MHz clock
'        InPulse = InPulse * 2              ' Scale the result for a 20MHz clock                
        NewPulse = (CentreVal - InPulse)+ CentreVal   ' Invert the result 
        Servo GPIO.5, InPulse               ' Output normal pulse on GPIO.5 
        Servo GPIO.4, NewPulse              ' Output inverted pulse on GPIO.4
        DelayMS 1                           ' Just to keep things happy         
 GoTo loop
 End
"Copy'nPaste"

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#156 Post by zristic » 27 Sep 2007 10:09

PulseIn will be available very soon.

Copy'nPaste
Posts: 573
Joined: 25 Apr 2006 15:39
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

#157 Post by Copy'nPaste » 27 Sep 2007 12:23

Thank You :D
"Copy'nPaste"

neske
Posts: 45
Joined: 04 Sep 2007 10:34

#158 Post by neske » 28 Sep 2007 19:07

zristic wrote:PulseIn will be available very soon.
This is great news! Thank you!

SH007
Posts: 56
Joined: 29 Sep 2007 08:44

#159 Post by SH007 » 30 Sep 2007 09:38

Hi,
u have change a lot in MB comparing to PC BASIC........... try to be close to PC BASIC. This is the most important if u are calling ur compiler as BASIC.

The string handling is very poor .... why u put CHAR[] instead STRING??????????????

String handling is very bad in MB!!!!!!!!!!

No PRINT command

etc etc........

good luck
SH007

SpaceWalker
Posts: 44
Joined: 13 Aug 2007 17:05

#160 Post by SpaceWalker » 30 Sep 2007 09:51

* Ability to use same function in booth Interupt and main program.
i need to use UART in interupt and main, for by example debbug
( i have read on forum, that is possible if we don't use parameter in function ... too bad !!! ) -- Suported in PBP

* Ability to "call" a function or procedure, event if she's write after the call line. The compiler may be do a first full read of program to store the procedures names and a second pass to realy compile the program ??
-- Suported in PBP


************************* This working
sub procedure TOTO
end sub


sub procedure TATA
TOTO()
end sub


************************* This NOT working
sub procedure TATA
TOTO()
end sub

sub procedure TOTO
end sub

* A full integration of ICD2 ( Microchip ) with USB connection in the compiler.. or a "script" to compile from MPLAB -- Suported in PBP

regards

Copy'nPaste
Posts: 573
Joined: 25 Apr 2006 15:39
Location: Cape Town, South Africa

#161 Post by Copy'nPaste » 06 Oct 2007 15:50

PulseIn will be available very soon.
Is it in version 6 ?
I don't seem to be able to find it :oops:
"Copy'nPaste"

trust issues
Posts: 231
Joined: 14 Nov 2004 19:43

#162 Post by trust issues » 07 Oct 2007 14:01

Why isn't the type boolean listed in the help file? I'm aware how it works of course, I just wasn't aware you could use it in mB until I saw someone else use it on the forum.

Philtkp
Posts: 307
Joined: 26 Apr 2006 00:58
Location: Tucson Arizona

#163 Post by Philtkp » 15 Oct 2007 05:07

To be able to position GLCD_Write_text in the Y coordinate vice only by page.

trust issues
Posts: 231
Joined: 14 Nov 2004 19:43

#164 Post by trust issues » 02 Nov 2007 14:13

2 more things.
I'm clumsy admittadly and I keep dragging around the tool bars by accident and they keep disappearing. The option to lock them would be great. My device selection window is gone. :evil:

One other thing, this might be a big request but some programs you can run as many windows of as you like. Like you can have as many internet explorer windows open and running as you like or work on as many word documents at the same time. It would be useful having the same feature in mB. I've just been working on two PICs talking to each other and was continually switching between project files.

p3t3rv
Posts: 268
Joined: 14 Apr 2005 09:33
Location: Doncaster UK

#165 Post by p3t3rv » 02 Nov 2007 17:02

trust issues wrote: One other thing, this might be a big request but some programs you can run as many windows of as you like. Like you can have as many internet explorer windows open and running as you like or work on as many word documents at the same time. It would be useful having the same feature in mB. I've just been working on two PICs talking to each other and was continually switching between project files.
i second that emotion ! :D
there are 10 types of people Those that understand binary and those that dont

Post Reply

Return to “mikroBasic General”