Current Wish List

General discussion on mikroBasic.
Author
Message
User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#166 Post by zristic » 05 Nov 2007 10:19

It would be useful having the same feature in mB. I've just been working on two PICs talking to each other and was continually switching between project files.
We are working on Project Manager, which will help you to work on multiple projects within the same IDE. It is finished and being tested. Soon it will be available to beta testers too.

p3t3rv
Posts: 268
Joined: 14 Apr 2005 09:33
Location: Doncaster UK

#167 Post by p3t3rv » 23 Nov 2007 15:52

i would like to see a new tab in the VIEW options where you can create simple flow charts animated or not, so instead of having one of those moments when you find you have chewed the top off another pencil staring at lines of code you could be throwing a few boxes and lines together and working it out,

it might also premote a more logical chain of thought, diversity is good its always a good thing to have more than one way to look at a project, maybe the ide could even generate a flow chart at compile time, some elecronics simulators i have seen allow you to simulate pic's entirly from a flowchart system, food for thought maybe ?
there are 10 types of people Those that understand binary and those that dont

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#168 Post by zristic » 23 Nov 2007 16:10

p3t3rv wrote:food for thought maybe ?
Always welcomed... :)

Raslan
Posts: 758
Joined: 02 Jul 2006 12:31
Location: Syria & Finland
Contact:

#169 Post by Raslan » 24 Nov 2007 11:52

I would appreciate if the Microbasic IDE can support the special character languages (the languages which are not using the Latien characters)

This would help if you made a font library for the other special chracter languages, then you can write your string in the IDE normally. at the moment, you can not do that... this has to do with encoding I guess ?

Thank you
I am learning in this forum a lot from the others' problems and experinces...
"Give me a fish, I eat for a day. Teach me how to fish, I eat for a life time."

User avatar
zristic
mikroElektronika team
Posts: 6608
Joined: 03 Aug 2004 12:59
Contact:

#170 Post by zristic » 24 Nov 2007 13:54

Raslan wrote:I would appreciate if the Microbasic IDE can support the special character languages (the languages which are not using the Latien characters)
It is a bit difficult, since the editor is intended for writing code which is usually in Latin. However, we will see if we can support the option with not spending too much time on it.

lioneldyb
Posts: 37
Joined: 22 Oct 2007 20:46
Location: France...

GLCD BIG FONTS

#171 Post by lioneldyb » 21 Mar 2008 23:47

I have not seen GLCD big font mentionned in the wish list... That would be a very nice addition for my projects.

Also loading partial images would be nice in the format
Glcd_Image(pic_bmp, X, Y )
----------------------------------------------------------
Lucky enough to own an EasyPic4, various mikroe application boards + fully licenced mikrobasic.
---------------------------------------------------------

LGR
Posts: 3204
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 20:07

#172 Post by LGR » 22 Mar 2008 13:10

There's a third-party add-on product for that from mE user "octal". IIRC it's 25 Euros. Search for username "octal".
If you know what you're doing, you're not learning anything.

thirdgotti
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 11:40
Location: Hannover, Germany

DMX512

#173 Post by thirdgotti » 23 Mar 2008 15:56

I wish me a DMX512 library.

Is such a thing in planning?

trust issues
Posts: 231
Joined: 14 Nov 2004 19:43

#174 Post by trust issues » 05 Apr 2008 18:14

This would be a large improvement to implement but it would be cool and help out the new users specially.
When you select a new project, select your MCU...It would be great if the mBasic had a template for the basis of your code. For instance, the template could look something like this.

Code: Select all

program template1

' dim variables here
' const values here

sub procedure Interrupt                 ' Interrupts here
end sub

main:
  ADCON0.ADON = 0                       ' ADC Off
  ADCON1 = $0F                          ' All Digital I/O
  CMCON = $07                           ' Comparators Off
  TRISA = $00
  TRISB = $00
  TRISC = $00
  LATA  = $00
  LATB  = $00
  LATC  = $00

  while true                            ' main loop
  wend
end.
When you select your MCU, it would work out what PORTS it had and make them all digital I/O by default, disable CMCON and ADC on those that had it. Just so you have basic program to build from.

Assweasel
Posts: 24
Joined: 23 Apr 2008 01:32

LCD CURSOR POSITION

#175 Post by Assweasel » 23 Apr 2008 02:01

Example

LCD_CMD(Cursor,x,y)

where x is row
y is column

jacomms
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Mar 2008 01:05
Location: Australia

#176 Post by jacomms » 28 Apr 2008 00:51

Dear Santa,

Please please please can you talk to the dev team at mikroElektronika and ask them for a DMX512 Lib for mikroBasic so that all the boys and girls can make awsome lights for xmass this year.

thanks Santa

your the best!!!!

roninMB
Posts: 74
Joined: 18 Aug 2008 17:58

#177 Post by roninMB » 19 Aug 2008 20:29

I would like to see included some kind of tutorial about how to define the PIC device flags when you create a new project! :roll:

bpislife
Posts: 539
Joined: 11 Jun 2006 21:16
Location: Cumberland, RI

#178 Post by bpislife » 26 Nov 2008 01:17

I don't know if this has been mentioned before or not, but it would be really nice to have a servo library that automatically adjusts to the clock of the pic. Other software like RobotC have this functionality and it can be a life saver if you are looking for a quick and easy way to test a servo based application.

homemade
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Dec 2008 20:19

#179 Post by homemade » 03 Dec 2008 20:22

When you decided to circulation the exmples for RTC2 with ds307
Thank you

California
Posts: 361
Joined: 14 Dec 2005 20:56
Location: Slovenia

#180 Post by California » 12 Jan 2009 11:40

At the moment it is not possible to generate code for 128x64 GLCD Size, T6963 controller. When will be possible?

Best reggards

Post Reply

Return to “mikroBasic General”