Measure PWM Signal of ADXL202???

General discussion on mikroBasic.
Author

Measure PWM Signal of ADXL202???

#1 Post by SMD-Bastler » 22 Jul 2005 09:43

Hi,

I need a program to read the information of an ADXL202 PWM signal.
There is no library in Mikrobasic and I'm new in use PICs.
In my system I have a 16F876A PIC and an ADXL202JE.
Whow I can read out the pulse and pause?
Can you send me the program / code?

Best regards
Bastler

Charlie

#2 Post by Charlie » 22 Jul 2005 10:39

HI SMD-Bastler,

Can you tell me more about what you are doing? What are you doing after you read the signal?
Regards Charlie M.

SMD-Bastler

Calculate angle in degrees

#3 Post by SMD-Bastler » 22 Jul 2005 11:58

Hi Charlie,

the ADXL202 outputs a PWM with 8ms periode. At 0 degree is puls / pause =1/2 (pulse 4ms / pause 4ms).
If now the sensor is +90 degree (pulse 7ms / paus 1ms) and at -90 degree (pulse 1ms / pause 7ms).
I can calculate the angle of the sensor with: x=(puls:pause)*var

Now I need only help to detect the pulse and pause as time or better as an variable as byte or word.

Best regards
Bastler

Charlie

#4 Post by Charlie » 22 Jul 2005 22:35

Hello Blaster,

So If I understand correctly you want to read the Pulse and create a Delay based on if it is Greater or Less than 90 degrees?
Regards Charlie M.

xor

Re: Calculate angle in degrees

#5 Post by xor » 23 Jul 2005 22:18

SMD-Bastler wrote: the ADXL202 outputs a PWM with 8ms periode. At 0 degree is puls / pause =1/2 (pulse 4ms / pause 4ms).
If now the sensor is +90 degree (pulse 7ms / paus 1ms) and at -90 degree (pulse 1ms / pause 7ms).

Now I need only help to detect the pulse and pause as time or better as an variable as byte or word.
Blaster,