320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

General discussion on mikroBasic PRO for PIC.
Author
Message
ahmed.hasib
Posts: 71
Joined: 11 Jul 2015 17:59

320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#1 Post by ahmed.hasib » 11 Jul 2015 18:04

Dear All,
i have a project for 320x240 GLCD with RA8835 driver (equiv. to S1D13700).
the text is displayed well but graphics are not. as attached picture.
any advise please to fix it.
thanks in advance.
Attachments
FullSizeRender.jpg
FullSizeRender.jpg (110.92 KiB) Viewed 6228 times

User avatar
viktor.milovanovic
Posts: 240
Joined: 08 Jun 2015 10:09

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#2 Post by viktor.milovanovic » 13 Jul 2015 09:44

Hello,

I believe I have answered you via ticket.

Best regards,

Viktor Milovanovic

ahmed.hasib
Posts: 71
Joined: 11 Jul 2015 17:59

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#3 Post by ahmed.hasib » 16 Jul 2015 10:26

Yes, Thanks.

MedBoy
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 11:45

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#4 Post by MedBoy » 08 Oct 2015 20:15

Hi everyone,
I have a question. I am working on WG320x240C0 with RA8835 driver chipset via mikrobasic.
As far as I understand, mikroelektronika compilers does not support RA8835 chipset, but support its equivalent S1D13700 chipset.
for this i wrote my code according to S1D13700 like below. but does not work. display does not give any reaction.
is there any one who can help me?

Code: Select all

program RA8835
dim S1D13700_Data_Port as byte at PORTD
dim S1D13700_WR as sbit at LATD14_bit
dim S1D13700_RD as sbit at LATD15_bit
dim S1D13700_A0 as sbit at LATD13_bit
dim S1D13700_RES as sbit at LATD11_bit
dim S1D13700_CS as sbit at LATD12_bit
dim S1D13700_Data_Port_Direction as byte at TRISD
dim S1D13700_WR_Direction as sbit at TRISD14_bit
dim S1D13700_RD_Direction as sbit at TRISD15_bit
dim S1D13700_A0_Direction as sbit at TRISD13_bit
dim S1D13700_RES_Direction as sbit at TRISD11_bit
dim S1D13700_CS_Direction as sbit at TRISD12_bit

sub procedure Init()
PLLFBD = 70        
ANSELA = 0x00           ' Convert all I/O pins to digital
ANSELB = 0x01
 ANSELC = 0x00
 ANSELD = 0x00
 ANSELE = 0x00
 ANSELG = 0x00
end sub

main:
Init()
S1D13700_Init(320, 240)

while(1)
S1D13700_Box(0, 119, 239, 127, S1D13700_WHITE)
delay_ms(250)
wend

end

MicroMark
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 Feb 2011 17:22

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#5 Post by MicroMark » 08 Oct 2015 22:05

Do you have a link to the data sheet for your display?

Also can you see any change when you adjust the contrast?

What pic are you using?

It may be your wiring and not the code?

MedBoy
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 11:45

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#6 Post by MedBoy » 09 Oct 2015 06:12

MicroMark wrote:Do you have a link to the data sheet for your display?

Also can you see any change when you adjust the contrast?

What pic are you using?

It may be your wiring and not the code?
Hi Micromark,
Yes i have the link: http://www.kosmodrom.com.ua/pdf/WG320240C0.pdf
yes i changed the contrast but there is no change any something.
i am using fusion v7 and dsPIC33EP512MU810 microcontroller. and the electrical connection is correct. and i tried yesterday with visual glcd, but result is same. glcd does not work.

MicroMark
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 Feb 2011 17:22

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#7 Post by MicroMark » 09 Oct 2015 14:05

Does your display have the "optional" negative voltage output on pin 17? If not are
you providing a negative to the contrast pot? The reason I am asking about your wiring
and hardware. Is the RA8835 and S1D13700 are almost equal, so you should be seeing something
on the screen even if the code isn't quite right. You should be able to make the screen go from dark to
light by adjusting the contrast if your wiring is correct.

MedBoy
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 11:45

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#8 Post by MedBoy » 09 Oct 2015 15:13

MicroMark wrote:Does your display have the "optional" negative voltage output on pin 17? If not are
you providing a negative to the contrast pot? The reason I am asking about your wiring
and hardware. Is the RA8835 and S1D13700 are almost equal, so you should be seeing something
on the screen even if the code isn't quite right. You should be able to make the screen go from dark to
light by adjusting the contrast if your wiring is correct.
Hi again ,
Yes it has negative voltage output. and i can adjust contrast level. about this there is no problem. and you can see my write code. i think it is right. but there is no response from glcd. may be product is damaged. i will buy new glcd. can you incorrect or missing something in my code?

MicroMark
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 Feb 2011 17:22

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#9 Post by MicroMark » 09 Oct 2015 16:27

Can you make an LED blink?

Maybe your configure/project settings are not right? Try to make sure
the micro is running, so blink a led..

MedBoy
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 11:45

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#10 Post by MedBoy » 15 Oct 2015 10:59

Hi again, I solved my problem. I bought a new GLCD and problem was solved :)
but now there is a different problem like ahmet.hasib explain problem. text view is OK, but shapes (rectangle, circle, etc..) does not OK.
dear ahmed.hasib, did you solve your problem? if OK, how?

MedBoy
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 11:45

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#11 Post by MedBoy » 16 Oct 2015 06:30

viktor.milovanovic wrote:Hello,

I believe I have answered you via ticket.

Best regards,

Viktor Milovanovic
Hi viktor,
can you help me for my problem?

User avatar
viktor.milovanovic
Posts: 240
Joined: 08 Jun 2015 10:09

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#12 Post by viktor.milovanovic » 16 Oct 2015 11:55

Hello,

The problem which ahmed.hasib had was somehow solved when he changed his MCU from pic18f45k22 to pic18f452. If you can, try your code with some other MCU. In the meantime, I will talk to my coworkers who have developed the GLCD library to see where the error could be.

Best regards,

Viktor Milovanovic

MicroMark
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 Feb 2011 17:22

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#13 Post by MicroMark » 16 Oct 2015 15:46

Glad you made it work.

If you read post 7 in this thread it may give you a clue. The sed1335 and RA8835 are the same and how they are slightly different than the S1D13700

http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7310

MedBoy
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 11:45

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#14 Post by MedBoy » 18 Oct 2015 20:42

MicroMark wrote:Glad you made it work.

If you read post 7 in this thread it may give you a clue. The sed1335 and RA8835 are the same and how they are slightly different than the S1D13700

http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7310
Hi Micromark,
Thanks for your suggest.
I visited web page and download mikrobasic driver. but i could not work it. because it is so old (2006). do you have new stuation this driver?

and viktor, unfortunately i tried witf dsPIC33EP512MU810, PIC24EP512GU810, PIC32MX795F512L MCU and result did not change. text is well but drawing shapes not well. but there is an interesting situation; i want to draw a white circle "S1D13700_Circle(160, 120, 110, S1D13700_WHITE)" it is OK. but if i want to draw a black circle "S1D13700_Circle(160, 120, 110, S1D13700_BLACK)"it is not OK.

What do you think about this Viktor?
Attachments
Black
Black
20151018_232941.jpg (5.51 MiB) Viewed 5970 times
White
White
20151018_232946.jpg (6.72 MiB) Viewed 5970 times

User avatar
viktor.milovanovic
Posts: 240
Joined: 08 Jun 2015 10:09

Re: 320x240 GLCD graphics not displayed well

#15 Post by viktor.milovanovic » 19 Oct 2015 13:59

Hello,

Can you check if you turned off all comparators and set all ANSEL registers to 0?

Best regards,

Viktor Milovanovic

Post Reply

Return to “mikroBasic PRO for PIC General”